From The Library: October/November Edition

Welcome back to another edition of From the Library! Now that it is officially fall (my favourite season!!) and spooky season is here, I am so excited to get into reading some murder mysteries and horror books! So, today I thought I would share a few of my recent favourite spooky reads from the past couple of years! I hope you enjoy this edition of From the Library!

Mooncakes by Suzanne Walker

If you love wholesome stories with witches, autumn colours, magic and graphic novels, this is absolutely the book for you. I love the art style, the gorgeous fall colour palette and the story, which is perfectly spooky and heartwarming. It even has a dash of romance too! Overall, this book is such a delight and a perfect read for getting in the fall mood. Find my full review of Mooncakes by Suzanne Walker here.

Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus

If you love twisty high school murder mysteries set against the backdrop of close-knit small towns, Two Can Keep a Secret is a great choice. With a creepy amusement park, many suspicious characters and a homecoming dance, this was an entertaining read, and possibly my favourite McManus mystery yet! Read my full review of Two Can Keep a Secret here.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is one of my favourite books, and an absolute must-read if you love a good mystery. Holly Jackson’s expertly crafted mystery is full of twists, suspense, and of course, has the perfect heroes in loveable amateur detectives Pip and Ravi. This book is so fantastic, and I can’t recommend it enough! Read my full review of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson here.

I hope you enjoyed this edition of From the Library and have a wonderful spooky season!

Until next time,