From The Library: August/September Edition

Welcome back to another edition of From the Library, where I share some older (or sometimes newer) books from my review archives! This month, even though September and the start of school are nearing, I wanted to share some amazing summer reads! These are all set in the summer and perfect for reading on a hot day on vacation or at home.

Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know by Samira Ahmed

Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know is literally everything you could possibly want in a summer read. Set in August in Paris, it has romance, mystery, art history and plenty of drama (both historical and present)! I’d highly recommend it to fans of European vacations, history and romance! Find my full review of Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know by Samira Ahmed here.

When Life Gives You Mangos by Kereen Getten

If Middle Grade or a Caribbean setting is more your speed, there’s no better book for summer than When Life Gives You Mangos, which follows twelve-year-old Clara. This one is also full of summer fun and mystery, and it has a twist I definitely didn’t see coming! Read my full review of When Life Gives You Mangos here.

Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo

If your summer reading taste leans more toward deep, emotional stories, Clap When You Land is the perfect book for you! Through poetry, Elizabeth Acevedo tells the story of two sisters, unknown to each other, one in the Dominican Republic and one in New York, in the aftermath of their father’s death. I’d highly recommend this one to fans of novels written in poetry and complex books about grief and family! Find my full review of Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo here.

I hope you enjoyed this edition of From the Library and found a great read to add to your TBR for the end of the summer!

Until next time,