My Lady Jane Book Review

Summary

Jane is the bookish cousin of sixteen-year-old King Edward, who unfortunately happens to be dying. Edward’s impending death has made a whole big mess, not only for himself but for Jane as well. For Jane’s marriage has now been arranged, in order to finalize the line of succession, much to Jane’s displeasure. Gifford, or G for short, is Jane’s future husband.

He’s no ordinary man though, as Jane soon discovers. G is Eðian, meaning that he changes from human to animal. Every night G becomes a tall stallion, only to wake up the next morning a man again. Unbeknownst to G, Jane and Edward, a dangerous conspiracy that threatens the fate of the kingdom. Can Jane, G and Edward manage to pull off their plan to save the kingdom? Or will they end up beheaded?

Review

My Lady Jane is one of my favourite books. It has magic, wonderful characters, a historical setting, an amazing plot and is absolutely tons of fun to read. I love everything about this book and how it flows seamlessly between the three points of view, which are written by three different authors. I would recommend this book to fans of books like The Apothecary by Maile Meloy and The Princess Bride by William Goldman or just historical fantasy in general. I hope you enjoy My Lady Jane as much as I did!

Info

  • Ages 12 and up
  • Authors: Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows and Brodi Ashton
  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • 491 pages
  • Buy for $9.72 on Amazon.ca

Until next time,