Teen Tuesday: June Edition

Hello! Welcome to the June edition of Teen Tuesday! I hope you enjoy the three books I’ve chosen to share with you this month!

1. Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix

Newt’s Emerald is a wonderful historical fiction adventure romance. With daring disguises, nefarious villains and magical gems, it’s definitely a interesting read. I like the setting, as it is very different from modern day, and I find that quite interesting. I would recommend Newt’s Emerald to readers who enjoy books with strong female characters and a touch of magic and romance. To read a full review of Newt’s Emerald, click here.

2. Around The World by Matt Phelan

Around The World is a graphic novel that tells the tales of three daring adventurers who traveled all the way around the world: Thomas Stevens, Nellie Bly and Joshua Slocum. It is an interesting and historical read that is very different from other books. I enjoyed reading it a lot, and anyone interested in these time periods or people will definitely love this unique book. To read a full review of Around The World, click here.

3. Unbecoming by Jenny Downham

Unbecoming is a story of three generations of women discovering the true meaning of family and their true selves. Mary struggles to remember, Caroline is learning to forgive and Katie is discovering her true self. Unbecoming is a touching story that I really enjoyed reading, and readers who like books about LGBTQ characters or family drama will enjoy Unbecoming. To read a full review of Unbecoming, click here.

I hope you enjoyed reading this month’s edition of Teen Tuesday! Also, sorry I wasn’t able to post a Teen Tuesday in May.